Testimonials

Company : Advanced Air Systems, Inc.
Website :
Aggregate Review : All Reviews
- 4.9 out of 5, 46 votes, 46 reviews

David was perfectly clear in his advice, his explanations on what he was considering doing in his diagnostic approach before he did it, and helped me understand my options before I had to spend anything more. I had already been through an earlier visit the same day from another furnace company whose representative was not a comfortable, English-speaking gentleman and his comments were virtually indiscernible, making his information useless to me. I had to pay for his time of course, and I immediately decided to keep my appt with your company later in the day. That proved to be a marvelous choice, despite paying twice for ostensibly the same work. Great to feel so comfortable, knowledgable, and therefore confident with equipment for which I have little expertise, and for which maintenance and parts replacement can be very expensive. Thank you for coming over to Portland, and thank you to David for his excellent help and work!!!

StevenT  March 30, 2016

David was perfectly clear in his advice, his explanations on what he was considering doing in his diagnostic approach before he did it, and helped me understand my options before I had to spend anything more. I had already been through an earlier visit the same day from another furnace company whose representative was not a comfortable, English-speaking gentleman and his comments were virtually indiscernible, making his information useless to me. I had to pay for his time of course,

...more
  2016-03-30

I've been a customer of Advanced Air Systems since buying my home in 2006. I am confident I'm in good hands and can rely on thorough, professional annual inspections to keep my aging furnace and a/c in good working order as long as possible.

Anonymous  March 26, 2016

I've been a customer of Advanced Air Systems since buying my home in 2006. I am confident I'm in good hands and can rely on thorough, professional annual inspections to keep my aging furnace and a/c in good working order as long as possible.

  2016-03-26

The installers were professional and very courteous. They installed the Daikin system in my home in a timely manner and informed me of necessary information regarding operation of the unit. I am very happy with my new heating/coolling system and am glad I contracted Advanced Air Systems to do the work.

MarthaB  March 25, 2016

The installers were professional and very courteous. They installed the Daikin system in my home in a timely manner and informed me of necessary information regarding operation of the unit. I am very happy with my new heating/coolling system and am glad I contracted Advanced Air Systems to do the work.

  2016-03-25

Great service!! We had a service call first to give us all our options and costs of each. The estimate was very thorough. All the staff (the person who took our inquiry call, the service call/estimator, and the installation crew) were so professional, prompt and efficient. The system we chose is working great. Thank you guys for fitting the installation of the air filter system into your busy schedule, SO QUICKLY. SO VERY MUCH APPRECIATED.

NickB  March 22, 2016

Great service!! We had a service call first to give us all our options and costs of each. The estimate was very thorough. All the staff (the person who took our inquiry call, the service call/estimator, and the installation crew) were so professional, prompt and efficient. The system we chose is working great. Thank you guys for fitting the installation of the air filter system into your busy schedule, SO QUICKLY. SO VERY MUCH APPRECIATED.

  2016-03-22

Great people!! Always professional and personable. Always on time. I really appreciate the quality of work that is performed.

JoyceT  March 19, 2016

Great people!! Always professional and personable. Always on time. I really appreciate the quality of work that is performed.

  2016-03-19

answered all my questions, very helpful and thorough.

MarshaA  March 19, 2016

answered all my questions, very helpful and thorough.

  2016-03-19

Your technician was very helpful. I think that his name was Brian and I apologize for possibly getting it wrong. I've been working with a few different people over this last week on house repairs etc. He arrived on time, was able to answer all of my questions and do an extra bit of work on the air con system right away. We resolved the problem with the minimum of hassle. Thank you.

JaneW  March 16, 2016

Your technician was very helpful. I think that his name was Brian and I apologize for possibly getting it wrong. I've been working with a few different people over this last week on house repairs etc. He arrived on time, was able to answer all of my questions and do an extra bit of work on the air con system right away. We resolved the problem with the minimum of hassle. Thank you.

  2016-03-16

I have had Advanced Air Systems maintain my furnace and air conditioner for several years. They consistently provide great service and even better customer service!

JessicaG  March 10, 2016

I have had Advanced Air Systems maintain my furnace and air conditioner for several years. They consistently provide great service and even better customer service!

  2016-03-10

Richard, the tech, called to confirm appointment and promptly arrived when scheduled. He worked quickly and thoroughly, and gave us a detailed report of what he did and how we can continued to keep out systems in good condition.

SusanI  March 10, 2016

Richard, the tech, called to confirm appointment and promptly arrived when scheduled. He worked quickly and thoroughly, and gave us a detailed report of what he did and how we can continued to keep out systems in good condition.

  2016-03-10

Advance Air Systems has always been prompt, courteous and helpful. I do ask questions and I do like it when the employees take the time to explain what is going on, what it is they are doing, why I should do this suggestion/option vs. another suggestion/option. Thank you for being there when I need you!!

Anonymous  March 4, 2016

Advance Air Systems has always been prompt, courteous and helpful. I do ask questions and I do like it when the employees take the time to explain what is going on, what it is they are doing, why I should do this suggestion/option vs. another suggestion/option. Thank you for being there when I need you!!

  2016-03-04
  • Advanced Air Systems Inc BBB Business Review
  • Advanced Air Systems Van
  • This company has the nicest, most prompt, service staff ever!!! Thanks so much!

    Excellent work with scheduling and job completion at a reasonable price. Very prompt.

    Just had a new furnace and AC installed. Cliff was on time and very personable. The job came out great and I would definitely recommend.

    I was pleased with the good service and help from our technician. He even arranged a followup visit with sales staff.

    Installation of new air condition was a job well done. Installers were efficient as well as informative and friendly.

    your technician was very friendly and extremely helpful. He installed a thermostat that I have been wanting for a long time.

    Polite, careful installation of a ductless heat pump. Job well done. Thank you.

    service has always been prompt and courteous.

    on time, professional, clean, explained things in detail., also DIY tasks. excellent service.

    Service Technician was great. On time as promised. Work completed in a better than satifactory performance.


    • Clark Public Utities Approved Contractor
    • NW Natural Preferred Dealer and Service Solutions Contractor
    • NATE Certified Technicians
    • Energy Trust Trade Ally
    • American Standard Customer Care Dealer
    • Daikin 3D Dealer